Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

vmkumar1
Frequent Visitor

Look for updated value in new Table

Hi All,

I’m very new to Power BI, so please forgive the basic questions.Thanks.

Team,

I have Month1 data, where the satge of different deals is different level.  I have Month2 Data where the entries of Month1 will be present but with a different Stage Level. 

I al working on a logic to figure out the entries in Month1 with any stage , but their stage in Month2 is Deal Won/

For Eg:

ID1  is Final Stage in Month1 but it is Deal Won in Month 2.

May-18
IDForecast CategoryStage
A1ForecastFinal Stage
A2ForecastInitial Stage
A3Not ForecatResolutions Of Concers
A4Not ForecastFinal Stage

Jun-18
IDForecast CategoryStage
A1ForecastDeal Won
A2ForecastInitial Stage
A3Not ForecatDeal Won
A4Not ForecastFinal Stage
A5ForecastDeal WOn
A6ForecastInitial Stage
A7Not ForecatDeal Won
A8Not ForecastFinal Stage

In the Above Sample file- My result Output Will be A1 and A3. Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-danhe-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @vmkumar1,

Based on my test, you could refer to below steps:

Create relationship between the two tables:

1.PNG

Create below calculated tables:

Table = CALCULATETABLE('Jun-18',FILTER('Jun-18','Jun-18'[Stage]="Deal Won"&&'Jun-18'[ID]=RELATED('May-18'[ID])))

Result:

1.PNG

You could also download the pbix file to have a view.

Regards,

Daniel He

Community Support Team _ Daniel He
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-danhe-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @vmkumar1,

Based on my test, you could refer to below steps:

Create relationship between the two tables:

1.PNG

Create below calculated tables: