Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Line Chart: Conditional Formatting

Hi All,

Im quite new to Power BI. Is there a way to use condtional formatting on a line chart... 

I have a line chart with 3 measures, 1 lower limit, 1 upper limit and 1 with the actual measure. 

The line has to color red when it exceeds either the lower or upper limits.

Thanks for your help fam.

Regards,

POWERNOOB

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-piga-msft
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @Anonymous,

Currently, this feature is not supported in Power BI Desktop, you could vote this idea which has been submitted in Power BI ideas forum.

For the workaround, I have made a test that you could create two measures to get the result below.

sales1 = IF(SUM(Test[Sales])>40,BLANK(),SUM(Test[Sales]))
sales2 = IF(SUM(Test[Sales])>40,SUM(Test[Sales]),BLANK())

Capture.PNG

The line chart shows red which sales >40 and black which sales<=40.

Best Regards,

Cherry

Community Support Team _ Cherry Gao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
adeeln
Post Patron
Post Patron

Sorry for late

let me join this discussion, I know I'm too late but, got the right solution for future reference.

Please check out this blog. 

https://exceleratorbi.com.au/line-chart-conditional-formatting/

ConditionalFormatingTrend.gif

Download PBIX

Thanks

Interesting solution !
Do you think that this can be adapted to change the line color point by point ? (instead of the entire line ?)

gateskt
Employee
Employee