Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

ChenChristyYu
Helper II
Helper II

Limit of 1000 value reached

Hi Experts,

I am new to PowerBI.

I am pulling data from servers in my corp, and I notice this error on my edit query page. Does this error message mean that I can only load and show a limited amount of data on my dashboard? I do need all the data pull in, what should I do?

Thanks!!!!

Tdata load bug.PNG

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
rocky09
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

@ChenChristyYuNo, it is just limitation. But, you will get all data into your Data Model. Cheers.

View solution in original post

@Anonymous  The drop-down list is limited to 1000 rows.  If the "N/A" is in a column wiht mostly numbers, you can click to reserve sort on that column, and then you can find the NA in the filter option to find all of the rows with it.  Unfortunately, if it is in the middle, you can't find the rows that way.  

If you are patient, all of the rows are in the result set.  You just have to scroll and scroll and scroll.  I used the Sales.SalesOrderHeader table from the AdventureWorks database and imported a table with 31k rows.  I gave up after scrolling to row 10,206, but I'm sure it is all there.  The Power Query Editor is for importing and transforming. Not really for analyzing.  There are better tools for that.   Scrolling beyond 1000 rows works for both import and direct query methods, so I'm not sure why you are only seeing 1000 rows.  

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
Vaishnavi_Mani
Regular Visitor

Hi,

I am trying to filter out records by Department in Query editor and I have only 16 unique depts in my table. But PBI does not show all of them and gives the below msg. Pls can someone guide me why it does not display all 16 depts?

@Vaishnavi_Mani