Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

aaron1225
Helper I
Helper I

Lead Funnel Modeling

Hello PBI Community - 

I am a bit of a newbie to PBI and looking at it for a solution to modeling a lead funnel.  My data consists of a series of lead stage changes stamped with dates.  Basically I want to know a count of how many leads were created, qualified, won, etc. MTD, QTD, YTD.  We use standard funnel stages from SFDC 

Lead Created

Marketing Qualified (MQL)

Sales Accepted (SAL)

Sales Qualified (SQL)

Won/Lost

Additonally I would like to filter leads that were produced from marketing activity such as lead source = email, paid search, incoming calls, orgainic vs. those creaded from sales lead source = cold calls.  

So far I have created a data model consiting of a dimDate, Sales Force Lead data (as shown in the example screenshot), and a lead ID table, but because of the time intellegence and multiple date relationships and filters can't seem to get it to work. Any tips on setting up my model, dax functions,etc would be appreciated.  

Capture.JPGCapture1.JPG

1 REPLY 1
Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User

OK, so it looks like you have multiple dates in your LeadFactTable that you are relating to your DateTable. This is a pretty common thing. One way to get around this issue is to use the USERELATIONSHIP function found here:

https://support.office.com/en-US/article/USERELATIONSHIP-Function-DAX-df723b4c-5bf4-4f47-bdd2-786877...