Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Latest and Second to Latest Value but not the Earliest Value

Hello,

I'm very new to Power BI. I have a table setup like this. I'm trying to determine the Latest Value for Dimensions 1 and 2 compared to the second most recent value. I've found potential solutions however all of them return any previous value to the MAX assessment date and I need to only return the second most recent. Any help is appreciated!

broyer22_0-1603298250785.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-lionel-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Please refer to my .pbix file.

v-lionel-msft_0-1603706440342.png

Best regards,
Lionel Chen

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-lionel-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Please refer to my .pbix file.

v-lionel-msft_0-1603706440342.png

Best regards,
Lionel Chen

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

sevenhills
Super User
Super User

It is not clear the output you are expecting. Are u looking like this? gives both latest and second latest dates

-- Measure 1
Latest Assessment Date = Max(Table1[Assessment_Date])

-- Measure 2
Second Latest Assessment Date = Maxx( Filter ( All(Table1[Assessment_Date]), Table1[Assessment_Date] < Max(Table1[Assessment_Date]) ), Table1[Assessment_Date])

I agree with @TomMartens , it is not clear ... 

TomMartens
Super User
Super User

Hey @Anonymous ,

Regarding your question, I have to admit that I have my problems understanding your requirement.