Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

rostromarre
Frequent Visitor

Last value for ach day in a chart.

Hi all,

I have a table with multiples entries the same day (the only difference is the time HH:mm/ss) and i need to graph the last value from each day given a period of time

I have this:

1.PNG

And i need to make a visual that shows the last value (based on the champ date/time ) of each row given a period of time through a filter. Something like this:

Filter Date from 01/08/2018 to 05/08/2018

table : Indicateurs

2.PNG

I am new with POwer BI, so any isdeas i really apprrecite

I've been trying with a Messure that identify the last value for each row but this is not working

Measure =
VAR LatestDate =
    CALCULATE ( MAX ( 'Indicateurs'[Date]); ALL ( 'Indicateurs' ) )
RETURN
    IF ( MIN ( 'Indicateurs'[Date]) = LatestDate;1,0)

Thanks in advance!!!!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, @rostromarre is this based on a sql query?

If it is you could  add a new column to the query to give you the last row for an Id Contrentrateur on any particular day.

If it is SQL you could add in the edit quereis and edit source;

ROWNUMBER() OVER (PARTITION BY [Id Concentrateur],CONVERT(DATE,[Date]) ORDER BY [Date] DESC) AS LatestRow

This be 1 for all the rows you need so you could filter on this field being 1.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User

Is your Date a real Date/Time column? If so, something like this should work. I expect your issue was how you were using ALL:

Measure =
VAR __id = MAX([Id Concentrateur])
VAR LatestDate =
    MAXX(FILTER(ALL('Indicateurs'),[Id Concentrateur]=__id), 'Indicateurs'[Date])
RETURN
    IF ( MIN ( 'Indicateurs'[Date]) = LatestDate;1,0)

@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!
Instead of a Kudo, please vote for this idea