Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mbudde
Regular Visitor

Label New Costumers for 365 days

Hey guys,

Im kind of new in Power BI and i'm starting to implement a Dashboard in our company.

It was always a struggle to keep track of the Costumer Status because our system couldnt calculate it properly. I hope thats what PBI can do for us.

In general we want to have 2 statuses of purchasing costumers:

- For 365 days after the first purchase the costumer should be labeled "New"

- After those 365 days i want him to have "Consisted Costumer"

The build im running in my PBI looks like this:

- Date Table

- Sales Table (Costumer NR/ProductNr/Date of Purchase/Sales in €/Sales in KG)

and a few tables to fill in information like adress stuff.

Does anyone know how to implement this?

Bonus points come for amount of Costumers per category and for a sum of the sales for every category.

Thanks in advance to anyone who considers helping.

2 REPLIES 2
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @mbudde ,

I am not sure what desired result would you want, could you please share your sample data and desired output screenshots for further analysis? You can also upload sample pbix to OneDrive and post the link here. Do mask sensitive data before uploading.

Please read this post to get your answer quickly: How to Get Your Question Answered Quickly.

Best Regards,

Amy

Community Support Team _ Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

jthomson
Solution Sage
Solution Sage