Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

NhiLe297
Frequent Visitor

Issue Multi-studios data filter in Power Bi Desktop

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Power Bi and has been trying to created a report showing cross studio sales for my company. 

The data exported from Xero. Within an invoice, there is Job Number with studio collumn and each invoice line item belong to a studio as well. Ex:

Job No. on invoice is Bxxxx, belong to studio B, invoice line item can be as below:

INV-20000

DateDescAmount (exc Tax)Studio
(blank line w Job No.)Job No: Bxxxx  
xx/xx/xxxxlineitem 1$100B
xx/xx/xxxxlineitem 2$150C

In the report I want to show the below for each month:

Invoice No.Invoice DateJob No.StudioGross SalesStudio B salesCross Studio sales

INV-20000

line item 1

xx/xx/xxxxJob No: BxxxxB2501000

INV-20000

line iteam 2

xx/xx/xxxxJob No: BxxxxB 0150

TOTAL250100150

90% of the report has been done but I am having issues with studio filtering.

I have created different tabs for each studio.

The filters are: 

• By Month/Year
  • By Studio

Columns come from the below data tables:

• Invoice_plus table -->Invoice No., Invoice Date, 
  • invoice_job --> Job Number
  • invoicelineitem table --> studio, gross sale (sum of lineamount column), Studio B sales (I created a column for only studio B amount)

At the moment the Studio filter was from another table call Studio table. This table includes Job Studio (ex: studio A, B, C) for each studio Job Code (ex: A, B, C ....these are the first letter of job number) with the studio name as per job code.