Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Mikko2
Frequent Visitor

Is Power BI the way to go

Hi!

I'm new to Power BI and I have been trying produce a report time and time again running to obstacles.

The case is this. I have a solution which stores data to SQL Server in JSON format. The JSON is packed (zipped). Categorational information is stored in other tables on the same SQL server. The solution itself handles one of these JSON's at a time. The need is now to report specific JSON node's changes between these JSONs. The categorational and navigational data should be first shown to user so he/she can drill into select specific JSONs. For this originally I thought using direct query. Based on the selections (or filterings if you will) the report (Power BI) would return multiple JSONs which would then be processed in Power BI to show differences/changes to the user.