Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

rabers
Regular Visitor

Internal PBI files

hi,

i'm new to pbi and i wonder

does pbi has some sort of internal files that holds manipulated data for further reuse?

once i've uploaded data from multiple sources and created a manipulated table based on them. can I reuse that data somewhere alse (other dashboard for example) without redo all the manipulations again?

5 REPLIES 5
v-haibl-msft
Employee
Employee

@rabers

Analyze in Excel mentioned by BhaveshPatel should be a good choice. Please try it to see if it can meet your requirement.

Best Regards,

Herbert

i probably, didn't explain myself properly...

i was looking for a some kind of scripting assitance tool.

non of the above is helping me but i guess that this is due to the nature of this (Power BI) tool.

i/m comming from Qlikview and i used to do some scripting, data preparation and while doing that - store and reuse Qlikview data files.

i guess it's diferent in PBI

smelei
Frequent Visitor

Would doing a Save As on the original dashboard and then deleting the pages and starting afresh on the new dashboard visuals meet your needs?

Not sure it would capture everything you need, but copying everything from the Advanced Editor (

Edit Queries > View > Advanced Editor) and then pasting into a new dashboard might also give you what you're after (though if you've got a lot of queries, it might be time consuming).

Hope this helps!

@rabers