Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

KelvinMorel
Helper II
Helper II

Interest Rate -Weighted Average

Hi,

I'm new to POWER BI, would like to calculate "Weighted Average" of salesmen but can't get around this, this sample of my data

ACMRATEPERIODEWEIGHTED
Salesman12,98672 
Salesman12,78548 
Salesman22,68260 
Salesman42,58036 
Salesman21,72360 
Salesman24,23072 
Salesman21,91772 
Salesman13,66524 
Salesman12,66872 
Salesman31,76484 
Salesman24,66360 
Salesman21,66360 

How can get it done in DAX?

Thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

The DAX-measure would look like this:

WAvg:=SUMX(Table1,Table1[RATE]*Table1[PERIODE])/SUM([PERIODE])

here is how it works:

https://powerpivotpro.com/2012/05/weighted-averages-another-use-of-sumx/

Imke Feldmann (The BIccountant)

If you liked my solution, please give it a thumbs up. And if I did answer your question, please mark this post as a solution. Thanks!

How to integrate M-code into your solution -- How to get your questions answered quickly -- How to provide sample data -- Check out more PBI- learning resources here -- Performance Tipps for M-queries

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Ashish_Mathur
Super User
Super User

Hi,

Try this

=SUMX(Data,Data[Rate]*Data[Periode])/COUNTROWS(Data)

Regards,
Ashish Mathur
http://www.ashishmathur.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/excelenthusiasts/

Hi Ashish_Mathur,

ImkeF solution is the sintax I was looking for but maybe yours can help out in the future, how do I need to read/understand that?

Many thx

cchavez
Frequent Visitor

Hi Kelvin, can you explain better whats you need? What´s the relation between RATE & PERIODE...

Doesn´t clear for me, the measure "Weighted Average"

Hi CCHAVEZ,