Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

IF Functions with many conditions

Hi there, 

I am a PowerBI newbie, and I need some help with IF functions with many conditions. 

I have 7 columns, each of which have rows with different survey scores out of 5. i.e. user 1 scored "leadership", user 2 scored "leadership as 4 and so on and so forth (see screenshot below):

smoodley327_0-1662054824344.png

I want to create an additional custom column titled "Overall Project Score" that adheres to the following rules:

−IF ("Leadership" AND "Estimation, Planning & Timelines" AND "Client Satisfaction and Value" = 1 then "Overall Project Score" = 1)

−IF ("Leadership" AND "Estimation, Planning & Timelines" = 1 then "Overall Project Score" = 1)

−If ("Leadership" AND "Client Satisfaction and Value" = 1 then "Overall Project Score" = 1)

−If ("Estimation, Planning & Timelines" AND "Client Satisfaction and Value" = 1 then "Overall Project Score" = 1)

−If (All categories = 1 then "Overall Project Score" = 1)"Overall Project Score" = 1)

- If (AVERAGE of all 7 columns is between 3 and 4, then "Overall Project Score" = 3)

- If ( All 7 columns = 5, then "Overall Project Score" = 5)

- If ( All but one category = 5, then "Overall Project Score" = 5)

The goal: I am trying to create a heatmap for different projects given the above ruleset. I want the conditional column to return values that are either 1, 3, or 5. Once I have this working, I will use conditional formatting to create a heatmap with "Red, Amber, Green."

If anything is unclear, please let me know. Its my first time asking for help here. I have been struggling with the above for a few days now, so any assistance would be great! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
rsbin
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous ,