Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

How to use an IF and IN function in DAX

Hi

I'm trying to create a measure that basically says; If [Load Comp] = "Not Compliant" IN [TMS LINK] Then "Not Compliant" Else "Compliant"

What I'm hoping to achieve is for each distinct instance in [TMS LINK] (eg. 101173549) to either be "Compliant" or "Not Compliant" and this is determined by the column [Load Comp].
There are 10 distinct values where 3 are "Compliant" and 7 are "Not Compliant"
A [TMS LINK] value is classified as "Compliant" if all rows in [Load Comp] for that particular value is "Compliant"
(eg. 101173549 is "Not Compliant", where as 101173150 is "Compliant")

Mobility.JPG

I've been trying to search for an answer here but to no avail and I'm new to using powerBI so it's been quite challenging to solve. Any help would be much appreciated.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous you can easily do it like this, add the following measure

New Measure = 
VAR __values = CALCULATETABLE ( VALUES ( Table[Load Comp] ), ALLEXCEPT ( Table, Table[TMS Link] ) )
RETURN
IF ( 
"Not Compliant" IN __values, "Not Compliant",
"Compliant"
)

Check my latest blog post Compare Budgeted Scenarios vs. Actuals to get a summary of my favourite Power BI feature releases in 2020

I would  Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos to whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!

Visit us at https://perytus.com, your one-stop-shop for Power BI-related projects/training/consultancy.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo