Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

BILearner
Advocate I
Advocate I

How to treat Duplicate rows as Unique Rows

Hi,

I am relatively new to BI space, I looked through the posts but I coudn't find what I was looking for. I need a way to treat duplicate rows as unique values so that the visual is not grouped by or showing me the only unique values without including a EmpID column in the visual.

1. Here is my tableThe Emp tableThe Emp table

2. The requirement is, I want to display all the columns except for EmpID and all the rows. However there are duplicate values in EmpFName & EmpLname and PowerBI shows only unique values. Notice that John A is a repeat value and I would like to see it repeated. But in the following visuals in 1st John A is aggregated acorss salary appears as one value, in the 2nd without aggregation(If I remove aggregation on the Salary), and the 3rd visual is the what I want. 
 Aggregation Applied on SalaryAggregation Applied on SalaryAggregation Not appliedAggregation Not appliedbehavior I needbehavior I need

Any idea on how this could be acheived?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Vvelarde
Community Champion
Community Champion

@BILearner

Hi, an easy wayis insert the ID Field and reduce his width to hide it.

Regards

Victor

Lima- Peru

Lima - Peru

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Vvelarde
Community Champion
Community Champion

@BILearner

Hi, an easy wayis insert the ID Field and reduce his width to hide it.

Regards

Victor

Lima- Peru

Lima - Peru