Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

anchal5335
Helper I
Helper I

How to show detailed Labels (% and count both) for clustered column chart visualization?

Hello,

I am a newbie to Power BI. I was just wondering if there is any to show both the % and count value with category name in data labels of clustered column chart visualization?

I can see that option for a pie-chart and a donut wherein you can show detailed data labels (%, count and category name) ? Can the same also be achieved in other visualizations particularly clustered column chart because as per my understanding I can see that either it shows the count or % value but not both!

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Anchal

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

For the pie chart you need to make it bigger or try another visual.  If you don't mind ads or can pay for the pro version the Drill Down Donut chart is very slick.  I will also do 100% Row or Columns charts instead of PIE charts. 

For the labels if you make the 2nd Y Axis MAX 1000% it will force all the labels to be at the bottom as I demonstrated.

capture20180719153930719.png

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
MFelix
Super User
Super User

Hi @anchal5335,

In all the visuals the last option on the fields is the Tooltips you can add as much fields as you need to show when you over over the values.

tooltips.png

The visual above does a sum of value and I added the Text in the tooltip and also % weigth that is a measure I created with the % of the specific value divided by total of all catagories.

Regards,

MFelix

Regards,

MFelix

Regards

Miguel Félix

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Check out my blog: Power BI em Português

Hi MFelix,

Thanks for your reply.