Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

panipat1990
Helper III
Helper III

How to restrict data in query editor

Dear Team,

I am new in power bi.i have a requirement.

i have a table where 3 years data.but i want to load only 4 to 5 month's date's data..

how is possible in power bi..that it loaded only 4 to 5 month's dates data load.

how..Kindly help me its very urgent

Thanks

gourav

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

HI @panipat1990,

I think you are talk about query parameter which create in query editor, right?

If this is a case, current query parameter can setting dynamic list from other query, but it not support setting dynamic value based on above list.

For your requirement, I'd like to suggest you direct use #"query name"['column name'] with list.max function to get dynamic value, then use it in filter steps.

Sample:

11.gif

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
ashrin
Helper I
Helper I

can you be more specific ? are you saying tht the date slicer you have is not filtering a table you have ?

i want to restrict data between max_date and Before 4 month to max date in dynamic 

i made variable max_date=List.Max(Table[Sale]) And Before 4 month Ago date variable i created..

But When i set in my data filter it showing error...Kindly help me

HI @panipat1990,

I think you are talk about query parameter which create in query editor, right?

If this is a case, current query parameter can setting dynamic list from other query, but it not support setting dynamic value based on above list.