Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

How to reference differences between columns of visualization

I am needing help, please, and I'm very new to PBI so any help with explaining logic if solving this with DAX would be very much appreciated!

Below (Screen Shot #1) is a visualization showing customer invoices from month to month. I'm trying to figure out a way of referencing the previous month to see if there is either a + or - change of, say, 5% and, if so - the invoice amount is highlighted red. In this manner, a member of the sales team can quickly review the list of cusotmers for the current month and see, quickly, if there was a deviation from the previous month.

The two tables (I was told to create a date table to do the date comparisons) are in screenshots 2 & 3. The "AGR_Header_RecID is essentially the customer ID (as it's represented in an agreement table). The main key values in the table are:

• Company_RecID = Customer
  • Monthly_Inv_Amt = The amount of the bill
  • PQ_Date = Date of the bill

Any help would be VERY much appreciated.

SCREEN SHOT #1

004.jpg

SCREEN SHOT #2

002.jpg

SCREEN SHOT #3

003.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yanjiang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

According to your description, I create a sample, you can create a measure like this:

Measure =
VAR _Pre =
    MAXX (
        FILTER (
            ALL ( 'Table' ),
            'Table'[Company_Name] = MAX ( 'Table'[Company_Name] )
                && YEAR ( 'Table'[Date] ) = YEAR ( MAX ( 'Table'[Date] ) )
                && MONTH ( 'Table'[Date] )
                    = MONTH ( MAX ( 'Table'[Date] ) ) - 1
        ),
        'Table'[Invoice]
    )
RETURN
    IF (
        _Pre <> BLANK ()