Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

tcmem
Regular Visitor

How to include Zeros in column value count

I'm trying to calculate a count of items in a column that are less than or equal to 12. For some reason, it's excluding the Zeros. How do I include the Zeros in my count? I'm also excluding blanks based on two different columns. The results would be correct if the Zeros were included in the count.

I'm attempting to create a new measure because I need to do a calulation using the results. Please see an example below.

Less than 12 or Blank = CALCULATE(count('Table1'[Field1)]),'Tabel1'[Field1)]<>BLANK(),'Table1'[Field2]<>BLANK(), 'Table1'[Field2]<=12,'Table1'[Field2]=0)

I'm really new to using Power BI on this level. Any suggestions are appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Vvelarde
Community Champion
Community Champion

@tcmem

Hi, you can use:

Measure =
COUNTROWS (
    FILTER ( Table1, ISBLANK ( Table1[Field2] ) = FALSE () && Table1[Field2] <= 12 )
)

Measure =
CALCULATE (
    COUNT ( Table1[Field2] ),
    FILTER ( Table1; ISBLANK ( Table1[Field2] ) = FALSE () && Table1[Field2] <= 12 )
)

Regards

Victor

Lima - Peru

Lima - Peru

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
pxg08680
Resolver III
Resolver III

@tcmem

a1.PNG

Left table is the raw data with zeroes and blank values and right side table shows you count with blank values also.

Thanks for your reply! I would also like to exclude blanks from 'Table1'[Field1] as well.

Column = IF( Table1[Column1] <> BLANK () , CALCULATE( COUNT (  Table1[Column1]), Table1[Column2] <= 12 || Table1[Column2] = BLANK () ))

a1a.png