Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

AnandRanga
Helper III
Helper III

How to enable Q&A feature in PowerBI?

I am new to PowerBI, I read about the feature of Q&A in PowerBI, I enabled it in Page Information property and entered some tags used in the database frequently.

I published it on web and in the settings> datasets> Featured Q&A questions I also entered some questions like below:

Capture.PNG

But it didn't worked. Then I read that we need to add workbook for that, I created a workbook and uploaded it using OneDrive but it's not working?

Can someone explain or Is there any tutorial or article that explain each and everything how to create excel sheets for Q&A.

Thanks for help.

7 REPLIES 7
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @AnandRanga,

In your scenario, you create featured questions for Q&A, to use those questions, you can enable Q&A for the dashboard which use this dataset, then back to the dashboard. For more information, please take a look at this article: Create featured questions for Power BI Q&A.

x1.PNGx2.PNGx3.PNGx4.PNGx6.PNG

In addition, we can use Q&A to explore Excel workbook or other datasets like SQL Server. You can take a look at this tutorial: Tutorial: use Power BI Q&A with the Retail Analysis sample.

If you have nay question, please feel free to ask.

Best Regards,
Qiuyun Yu

Community Support Team _ Qiuyun Yu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi, 

I had create content pack ...but How to enable Q & A  feature, When I hadtried to  enable i got message 

Q & A is not available for any datasets Used on this dashboard

Please guide How to enable Q & A for dashboard which is in content pack. 

Q_A Enable With Content Pack.png

thanks 

vilas jadhav