Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The ultimate Microsoft Fabric, Power BI, Azure AI & SQL learning event! Join us in Las Vegas from March 26-28, 2024. Use code MSCUST for a $100 discount. Register Now

DarioSantos
Frequent Visitor

How to calculate active subscriptions with an initial and final date

Hi,

I have a table with subscriptions, in this table i have inicial date and final date.

How i can for with day calculate the active subcription?

In this table I have more information about the subscription, for exemple the type. I need this active subsciption can be filter for this type.

For example:

Inicial DateFinal DateType
01-dez04-deza
02-dez04-dezb
05-dez27-deza
10-dez30-deza

Best Regards,

Dário Santos

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Dario,

if you add a MIN and MAX to your "NumSubscriptions"-expression, it should work as a measure instead of a column (provided there is no (!) connection to the datedimension-table !):

NumSubscriptions = 
  COUNTROWS(
    FILTER( Table1, Table1[InicialDate].[Date] <= MIN(datedimension[date]) && Table1[FinalDate] >= MAX(dateimension[date]) )
  )

Imke Feldmann (The BIccountant)

If you liked my solution, please give it a thumbs up. And if I did answer your question, please mark this post as a solution. Thanks!

How to integrate M-code into your solution -- How to get your questions answered quickly -- How to provide sample data -- Check out more PBI- learning resources here -- Performance Tipps for M-queries

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Baskar
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Cool .

Create one measure : 

Measure = Calculate ( DATEDIFF(Inicial Date,Final Date , DAY), Filter ( Table Name , Type = "A" )

Try this one it will give u the days between intial date to final date with type is Active .

Chnage Table and column name in the measure .

Let me know it doesn't help u . i will help u 

jsquaredz
Advocate I
Advocate I