Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

How to calculate a sum/average based on a slicer that we selected?

Hello, I am new to Power BI. This is my first day using it, actually.

I have created a visual that depicts the amount of productions in my company, daily. I also made a slicer where I can select which days should I depict in the visual, for example: the last seven days.

Now, my question is, how can I create a Measure based on the average or sum of values that I selected in the slicer? So, it's variable, like when I select the last 30 days, then the Measure will show a single sum value of productions in the last 30 days.

I have tried to create a graph, using AVERAGEX, but what I need is a single value that I can show, not a graph. Is there any way to solve this problem?

Thank you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Anonymous 

I think I am not getting it, If you change the dates to las 10 days, it filters as you need and the total for the past 10 days

Fowmy_0-1634461371684.png

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! and hit thumbs up

Subscribe and learn Power BI from these videos

Website LinkedIn PBI User Group

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Fowmy
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous 

Sorry, not clear enough. 
Can you share some sample data with the desired output to have a clear understanding of your question? Mention whether you want a calculated column or measure
You can save your files in OneDrive, Google Drive, or any other cloud sharing platforms and share the link here.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey @Fowmy , so far I created a graph of dynamic moving average (helped by a what if parameter) like this:

DRA =