Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

shehzad

How do I suppress blank line data?

Hi,

I have a master data table and another filtered list table, joined with the master data table. As the master data table has some values that are not there in the filtered list table, the remaining items are aggregated as (Blank) in the visualisation. Any idea how do I get these Blank rows suppressed or ignored in the visualisation? FYI, the filtered list table is a specific hierarchy that I would like to use in drill down whereas master data, as the name sounds, has other records as well. Thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@shehzad you have 3 options to do this on the visualization page. You can filter them out in the specific visual "Visual Level Filters", the report page "Page Level Filters" or on the entire report "Report Level Filters"

Just drag your field that you want filtered into one of those areas, and only select the options you want, or do an advanced filter and exclude the blank.

Untitled.png

Looking for more Power BI tips, tricks & tools? Check out PowerBI.tips the site I co-own with Mike Carlo. Also, if you are near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

@shehzad you have 3 options to do this on the visualization page. You can filter them out in the specific visual "Visual Level Filters", the report page "Page Level Filters" or on the entire report "Report Level Filters"

Just drag your field that you want filtered into one of those areas, and only select the options you want, or do an advanced filter and exclude the blank.

Untitled.png

Looking for more Power BI tips, tricks & tools? Check out PowerBI.tips the site I co-own with Mike Carlo. Also, if you are near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG
Anonymous
Not applicable