Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Ajax
Frequent Visitor

How do I create this bubble chart?

I need help creating a bubble chart with the data set attach below.

I also attached a mock-up drawing of how I want the bubble chart to look like. I have tried different permutations but couldn't get a hang of it. I hope somebody can help me here. I am new to Power BI but I am very interested in learning it. I recognise the best way to learn it is to try it on data that I am interested in.

Financial Institution TypeCategoryMinimum paid-up share capital   
COMMERCIAL BANKsREGIONAL             10,000,000,000
COMMERCIAL BANKsNATIONAL             25,000,000,000
COMMERCIAL BANKsINTERNATIONAL             50,000,000,000
MERCHANT BANKsNATIONAL             15,000,000,000
PRIMARY MORTGAGE BANKsNATIONAL               5,000,000,000
PRIMARY MORTGAGE BANKsREGIONAL               2,500,000,000
CREDIT BUREAUsNATIONAL                 500,000,000

Thanks in advance

Mock-up drawing of what i wantMock-up drawing of what i want

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
mahoneypat
Employee
Employee

Here is an example of what you can do with Charticulator. I just put your two categorical fiels on X and Y and assigned the dollar amt to the bubble size. I also added a measure to give the text formatted in Billions.  Here is a video to help you get started with it.

(9) Season 1 - Charticulator - YouTube

mahoneypat_0-1652148010391.png

Pat

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! Kudos are also appreciated!

To learn more about Power BI, follow me on Twitter or subscribe on YouTube.

@mahoneypa HoosierBI on YouTube

View solution in original post

@Ajax  I have created a custom visual for this problem. You can use this. Hope this solves your problem.

Snapshot of the visual:

ghoshabhijeet_0-1652213929588.png