Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

plaplant
Helper I
Helper I

How can I add local image to matrix

Hello super users.  I'm still relatively new to PowerBi and am trying to get something to work.   

I have a dataset with a new column that adds up the values of 6 other columns and if the total is a 6 I'm currently just adding an 'x' and leaving the rest of the values as blank/null.   This basically indicates a High Performing team.   When I bring that field into my matrix visualization I'll see that x value for those high performing teams or I'll see nothing.  What I've been asked to do is to 'jazz' up the display and instead show an image in place of the simple x.  I was thinking of just downloading an image of a gold star to my local drive and then wanted to see if that could be used in place of the x.    I've seen some options of converting an image to base64 but wasn't sure where to put that newly generated image URL.   I tried putting that in place of the "x" in my formula  (= Table.AddColumn(#"Added Conditional Column3", "HP Status x", each if [HP Count] = 6 then "x" else null)) but PowerBi just hung up and I couldn't do anything.   Any thoughts on how to get this to work or better methods?  I'll have to publish this eventually and will need to be able to use the image then as well.   Any help or thoughts would be great. 

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION