Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

obc4758
Frequent Visitor

How can I add a where clause in my extend editor to my data base containing a parameter

I have the following:

let Source = Sql.Database("Momo", "WorkCollaboration"), dbo_TimeReportOverview = Source{[Schema="dbo",Item="TimeReportOverview"]}[Data], #"Renamed Columns" = Table.RenameColumns(dbo_TimeReportOverview,{{"TimeReportSupContactPointValue", "Point Value"}}) in #"Renamed Columns"

obc4758_1-1616622930286.png

I have created a parameter SupplierContactIdParam  

I would like to say select * from Table TimeReportOverview where SupContactId = SupplierContactIdParam  

In the url to the report I would like to pass the value of the parameter using &rp:SupplierContactIdParam= 1

Tks for helping I'm totally new to this Christof

obc4758_0-1616622854253.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

HI @obc4758,

What connection mode are you worked? AFAIK, power bi does not allow you to invoke SP in directquery mode.
In addition, the issue seems related to your function structure, please remove the right " to fix the function usage:

let
    query_SP =
        "exec WorkCollaboration.dbo.SelectPersonalTimeReport @SupContactIdParam = "
        & Text.From(SupContactIdBiParam),
    Source =
        Sql.Database(
            "Momo",
            "WorkCollaboration",
            [Query = query_SP]
        )
in
    Source

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
obc4758
Frequent Visitor

I got a bit further. However on Power Query Result data are shown without an error. However when I exit it the power query it raises and error... 

My Query looks now like this

let