Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

cageybee
Regular Visitor

How can I achieve this in Power BI?

Hi guys,

I am a Tableau developer and I am trying to learn Power BI. I need to buid an app in Powr BI that looks like this:

Capture.PNG

The app has to have a filter where I can either pick a single consultant or all of consultants. So, the circles would either show a team average or the values for a particular consultant.

A sample of data is below:

Capture 2.PNG

3 REPLIES 3
v-huizhn-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @cageybee,

There is no same visual in Power BI. After research, I find a similar custom visual: Dot Plot by MAQ Software. Then you can create per visual for Ambition, Morale, Attrition, Performance and Contribution to Daughterty.  I post an example for creating a visual for Morale using your sample data. Select the data as X-axis, the average of Morale as value.

1.PNG

Then you create a slicer including consultants field, when you select one consultant in slicer, it will make an impact on the visual.

2.PNG
Best Regards,
Angelia

v-huizhn-msft,

Thank you for looking into this for me. However, this doesn't really look like what I need. I experimented with that viz package and it doesn't really do what I need it to do. First, I need to make the bubbles bigger than the max size of the bubbles that they have and then, I need to put a label inside of the bubble.

Also, I need to incorporate a logic that colors the bubble based on the criteria:

For Attrition only the following logic applies:

IF  (6 - ROUND(AVG([Attrition]), 1)) >= [Upper Bound] THEN

"Excellent"

ELSEIF (6 - ROUND(AVG([Attrition]), 1)) < [Upper Bound] AND (6 - ROUND(AVG([Attrition]), 1)) >= [Lower Bound] THEN

"Caution"

ELSEIF (6 - ROUND(AVG([Attrition]), 1)) < [Lower Bound] THEN

"Concern"

END