Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Natalia1234
Regular Visitor

Hierarchy slicer filters the report correctly but do not display the choice correctly

Hi everybody, 

I'm rather new to Power BI and after the update I face the following problem:

I'm using hierarchy slicer with sinc, so 3 out of 4 pages have the same synchronized filter. After the update the filter works correctly (after choosing 1 option on the first page, the second one is filtered too), but on the second page filter DISPLAYS like all the options are chosen. The problem can be connected with bookmarks, as by default the boolmarks are "all options chosen". When updating bookmarks, I use "selected visuals" option, and I didn't spoted this problem before the update. 

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Natalia

7 REPLIES 7
v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Natalia1234 ,

Could you please provide the following information in order to make troubleshooting for your problem?

1. Current version of your Power BI Desktop

2. The screenshots of the related visuals(hierarchy slicer, bookmark etc.)

3. Explain the functionaility of above visuals

4. Whether only the report page with bookmarks can't work correctly?

It is better if you can provide your pbix file(exclude sensitive data).

Best Regards

Rena

Community Support Team _ Rena
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

1. Version: 2.79.5768.721 64-bit

2. Examples are on screens: