Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hide a field in a chart but show it in a table

I am very new to PowerBI.  I have a simple requirement, but I can't figure out how to do it.
I have a table with 3 values, "Company", "Matched", and "Unmatched".  The "Matched" and "Unmatched" columns are integer values.
I want to show a pie chart that shows the total of all "Matched" and "Unmatched" ONLY.  I have that working.  However, I need to be able to click on it somehow and show a table of all THREE columns, so that the user can see the "Matched" and "Unmatched" by company. 

Is there a way to do this?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Anonymous ,

Go to query editor>right click on the table in the queries>select duplicate:

Annotation 2020-04-07 151232.png

2.Select column matched and unmatched>then go to menu bar> under "transform">click on "unpivot columns":

3,Back to report view>right click on the pie chart >"show data point as a table":

Annotation 2020-04-07 152150.png

Finally you will see:

Annotation 2020-04-07 152314.png

For the related .pbix file,pls click here.

Best Regards,
Kelly
Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

The information you have provided is not making the problem clear to me. Can you please explain with an example. Can you share sample data and sample output.

Appreciate your Kudos.

Anonymous
Not applicable

OK, here's what the raw data looks like:

rawdata.PNGI have a pie chart that only shows the sum of ALL Matched vs. Not Matched, like this:

chart.PNG