Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hide/Remove row based on criteria

I am working on a change management dashboard for my company, and I am trying to create an automated process to hide/remove rows once all of the tasks related to the change have a complete status AND the effective date has passed. I already have a measure written to assign a number to each of the status options if that helps. (Does Not Apply =1, Not Started=2,In Process=3, Complete=4)  I am relatively new to DAX, so any help would be greatly appreciated. Example.JPG 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

You shouldn't need to use VALUE with the measures.  That just converts strings to numerical values.  If the status number measure actually returns "4" instead of 4, you can add quotations around the comparison value to keep it simple.

ECMFilter2 =
IF (
SELECTEDVALUE('Project1)'[EffectiveDate]) < TODAY() &&
[ME Status Number] = 4 &&
[QE Status Number] = 4 &&
[MR Status Number] = 4 &&
[PC Status Number] = 4 &&
[TL Status Number] = 4,
TRUE(),
FALSE()
)

Nothing's changed for the date conditional.  Does it still return true in all instances?

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Cmcmahan
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

The easiest way to do this is to create a measure that returns True/False based on the conditions you want.

HideProject = 
IF (
SELECTEDVALUE(Projects[EffectiveDate]) < NOW() &&
SELECTEDVALUE(Projects[ME] = Complete) &&
SELECTEDVALUE(Projects[QE] = Complete) &&
SELECTEDVALUE(Projects[MR] = Complete) &&
SELECTEDVALUE(Projects[PC] = Complete) &&
SELECTEDVALUE(Projects[TL] = Complete),
TRUE(),
FALSE()
)