Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Help with M code + Vlookup

Hello!

I am creating a complex database that will have import info from Share point list and connect to Data Lake databases.

I have no experience/knowledge with  M code but I would like to use it instead of DAX because its possible to filter the rows in the query mode that will improve a lot the speed/size of this power bi file since I will use a lot of large databases.

I will make also easier when I will use the same table mirror for this table for other filtering conditions for the same table.

Table A

ECODICE MECO

Table B

FA Proj. IDProj. ref. typeProj. ref. DICE MECO(s) / ECO(s)
22DICE MECO596517
23DICE MECO643711
24DICE MECO660949
25DICE MECO685692
26DICE MECO695569
27DICE MECO704182
28ECO686638
30DICE MECO668426
31DICE MECO612180
31DICE MECO621342
33DICE MECO685694

I would like to add the column "FA Proj. ID" in the table A based on the values for column B with 2 variants, when is ECO in the Proj. ref. type should look in the 1st column in the table A  or when its DICE MECO in the Proj. ref. type for the 2nd column for the table A when is a match with the values for the column DICE MECO(s) / ECO(s) from the table B.

I tried to search similar cases but I didn´t find it.

Hope that I can get help with that!

Best regards,

André Fortunato

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, @Anonymous 

Sorry for the late reply because of the weekend. You can try the custom column in PQ. Sample file is below.

Like this:

let 
t1=Table.SelectRows(#"TableB",(x)=>x[DICE_MECO ECO]=[ECO]),
t2= Table.SelectRows(#"TableB",(x)=>x[DICE_MECO ECO]=[DICE MECO]) 
in 
if Table.RowCount(t1)>0
then List.Sum(t1[FA Proj. ID])
else if Table.RowCount(t2)>0
then List.Sum(t2[FA Proj. ID])
else null

vjaneygmsft_0-1626083137015.png