Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

KrisB2019
Frequent Visitor

Goals without average

Hi! I'm pretty new to Power BI and have only scratched the surface of its capabilities. This is probably very simple for most of you, but it's making me crazy and I'm hoping your expertise can help me. The issue I'm running into right now is how to show goals and actuals against the goals. For example, each salesperson has a goal by month for 2019 and from my sales report, I want to show how many sales were achieved compared to goal and I want to show it so that the user can then view the records of the actuals. I'm pulling the goal data from a tab in my spreadsheet that I connected to through Power BI and below is the sample. I created a relationship between salesperson from the table below and the table containing all sales. I was hoping that relating the two tables would solve the problem, but I believe I'm missing another date calculation somewhere. I also created a new bin for sales date by month. In BI, I can bring in all sales and invidual monthly goals, but I can't show a 1-1 relationship of goals/actuals by month, if that makes sense. Everything I googled so far seems to show something a bit different than what I need or suggests creating a power pivot and KPI in Excel to then import in BI. Any suggestions or directions to additional articles you might know of would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

SalesPersonJanuary GoalFebruary GoalMarch Goal
A10  
B161820
C101214
D171923
E  3
F7912
G121417
H  0
I171923
J202224
K202224
L1748
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

@KrisB2019 ,