Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Getting Dual values in Matrix table instead of one. Also trying to get Min Value from the dual value

Hello Team
I am new to PowerBi and wanted to understand how to restrict the data to it's minimum value in Matrix table. I am getting dual values under a matrix table. Could somebody help.The value is from a custom calcualted column. So the logic behind is 

• If KPI = "A"     then get      'A' Column Score
  • If KPI = "B"     then get       'B' ColumnScore
  • If KPI = "C"     then get      'C' Column Score

If KPI = "D" then get minimum of 'D' Column Score.

The problem lies  here in getting the minimum score as A,B,C has no issues.
The M query formula used to get the custom column is 

= Table.AddColumn(#"Added Custom", "Custom Score QED = ", each if [KPI] = "TMLNS" then [TGC] else if [KPI] = "CMPLS" then [CGC] else if [KPI] = "AVLBT" then [AGC] else if [KPI] = "OVERALL" then [OVERALL_SC] else null)

I am able to plot all the values in a single row, but when it comes to D, I am getting dual values and not minimum score.

So here A, B, C refers to AVLBT, CMPLS, TMLNS. D refers to "OVERALL" and facing issue with values of overall plotted in the matrix table.

I have tried using List.Min() but yet no results.

So any approach to solve this would be helpfull as I am really stuck 😞 

Untitled.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-juanli-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous

Since it is more difficult to do in power query, you could try to create measures in power pivot.

When you open the power bi desktop, instead going to "Edit Queries", just from "Home", you can select "New Measures" or "New Column".

Measures as below

MIN OF D = CALCULATE(MIN([D]),ALLEXCEPT(Sheet4,Sheet4[cgranty_ode]))