Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Get data Using Amazon Redshift via Query

Hi everyone,

I am new to Power Bi, I am trying to import data using ‘Amazon Redshift’ (using query). I notice that there is no ‘advanced options’ available to add a ‘sql statement’. Earlier, I have tried importing data using ‘Sql Server’ through ‘advanced options’. But, looks like ‘Amazon Redshift’ does not have this feature or I am not aware of it.  Please let me know if I can import data using Amazon Redshift via query. Any inputs are appreciated.

Thanks in advance !

6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

I think you need to updated power BI, I am able to see it. Please see below screen shot1.PNG

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. Yes I do see the same screen which you have posted. But I am not able to add query here.

Using the above option (picture you have posted), I will only be able to import the data directly from the table after giving the connection credentials. I want to import the data based on the query and not directly from the table.

Please find the below example from SQL server database, ther is "advanced options" where we can add query and import data based on the query.  Similarly, I am looking for an option to add query option when importing using Amazon Redshift.

SQL Server Database.png

Please let me know if any one can help me with this !

Thanks in advance !

Anonymous
Not applicable

Select "Direct Query" and paste your query in that,let me know if this is not working

Anonymous
Not applicable

HI,

I have already tried that option before posting here, but it does not work. It takes me directly to the page where I can select the table. There is no option to add a query.

Thanks !

Anonymous
Not applicable

Ohh I got it.