Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Vdbpcl
Frequent Visitor

Gauge Click Filters Table

I’m new in Power BI. I have a few gauge visuals on my page.

I want to give users the capability to see the records behind the kpi. Ideally, when the click on a gauge, they would be given an option to see the detail records. Right now, i have the gauges on my page and a table with the rows. If i click on a gauge, the table does not get filtered accordingly.

How do I do this?

7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @Vdbpcl,

An option in Power BI is  to see the underlying data, if you select a certain visual (in your case a gauge) you can click on "See data" like showed in the attached pictures:

Before clickin on "See data"Before clickin on "See data"After clicking "See data"After clicking "See data"

Best regards,

L.Meijdam

Hi @Anonymous,

I saw the “See Data” option. But I am looking for the records/data. In your screenshot for example, I am looking to see the 7 rows for Shirt, not the count.

V

Hi @Vdbpcl,

When you create a table visualization, let the table display all rows without summarizing your rows. When you click on the Gauge, you will see all records in the table.

Best Regards,
Angelia

Hi @v-huizhn-msft,

The table visualization does not respond to the click on the Gauge.

I wanted to share a screenshot of my page, but I have some data on it that I cannot share.

---

I have two gauges and a table visualization on the page. 

* The table visualization has raw data (no aggregation).

* Gauge 1 shows the KPI (count) of a subset of the table visual. I have a visual filter of Key = 'g1'

* Gauge 2 shows the KPI (count) of a different subset of the table visual. I have a visual filter of Key = 'g2'