Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Funnel Plot Limitation of at least 10 Data Points

I am new to Power BI & would like to create a Funnel Plot for medical outcomes.  I know that I can Import an Excel file that contains my X- axis Population variable (Total Surgeries) and Y-axis Occurrence variable (Ratio of Revisions) along with Region which is the Tooltip & the actual data points.  I successfully Import the Funnel Plot Custom Visual from the Marketplace & Enabled Script Visuals.  But after I drag these variables into the appropriate boxes under Visualizations, I get a statistical error that my data does not contain at least 10 data points.  I only have maximum of 8 Regions.  Does anyone know how to override this limitation?

(SAS allows the same funnelplots using Proc SGPlot for less than 10 points)

6 REPLIES 6
dm-p
Super User
Super User

Hi @Anonymous,

I've reviewed the souce code for the Funnel Plot visual and the minimum limit of 10 is set in there. If this is something you would like the MS Custom Visuals team to address (as they maintain it), you can either create an idea in the community, or raise an issue in their GitHub repo and hopefully they can address.

The alternative would be to take the source code and build your own version with a lower limit.

Regards,

Daniel

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

My course: Introduction to Developing Power BI Visuals

On how to ask a technical question, if you really want an answer (courtesy of SQLBI)

Anonymous
Not applicable

Daniel,

Please be very specific in your reply.  What are our options if we need this plot minimum to be changed to 0?