Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

hacksign
Regular Visitor

Formula Problem : IFHASONEVALUE, VALUES, CALCULATING SPEND WITH DIFFERENT TYPES OF COSTS

Hi everyone,

I hope somebody can help me with this, and I hope everyone is good.

I am a digital marketer, self taught DAX user, that has stumbled upon a problem bigger than me.

Situation: I have different types of costs methods that I use to calculate spend.

Action: I created a measure that looks at the cost method attributed to a particular item, and calculcates accordingly the correct spend (see below).

Problem : Everything seems to work perfectly except for "Tenancy".

What I would like to achieve : If Media Plan says that the item cost method is "Tenancy", and if, the number of [FT IMPRESSIONS DELIVERED] for that item is bigger than 500 impressions per individual week, then return the Average of the Media Plan Costing for that amount. If it's less than 500 impressions, then give me a return 0.

i.e.

• Item 1, week starting 01/08, 2000 impressions, then $10
  • Item 1, week starting 08/08, 400 impressions, then $0
  • Item 1, week starting 15/08, 30000 impressions, then $10

Total = 20$

Something seems not to be working.

I tried using IF(AND, but to no avail. Also, how can I add the "number of impressions for that week" is bigger than 500 ?

=IF(HASONEVALUE('Media Plan'[Cost Method]),
if(VALUES('Media Plan'[Cost Method]) = "CPV", [Video Start (YES SUMX)]*AVERAGE('Media Plan'[Costing]),

IF(HASONEVALUE('Media Plan'[Cost Method]),
if(VALUES('Media Plan'[Cost Method]) = "VAD", blank(),

if(VALUES('Media Plan'[Cost Method]) = "CPCV", [FT Video Completes]*AVERAGE('Media Plan'[Costing]),

if(VALUES('Media Plan'[Cost Method]) = "CPM", [FT Impressions Delivered]*AVERAGE('Media Plan'[Costing])/1000),