Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

yg

Flitering on multiple visuals based on selections on different visuals

Hi, i'm new to power bi and was wondering if it is possible to filter two different pie charts based on the selection of two different bar charts?  When I select a bar on the second bar chart it automaticaly remove the filter on the first pie chart and apply the new filter on the second pie chart.  

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@yg

In this scenario, I think the issue should be the relationship design in your model. If the field you put in the pie charts can be sliced by the selection field in those two bar charts. The filter should not be cleared. For example, you have one bar chart for "Internet Sales by Year", another bar chart for "Internet Sales by Product", and a pile chart with "Reseller" measure populated. If your Reseller Fact table contains both Date, Product key column, and build the relationships to DimDate and DimProduct properly, your Reseller measure should be sliced properly when you select in both charts.

89.PNG

Regards,

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
BenEaton
Frequent Visitor

I've not found a way to do that, but you could add a slicer in place/addition to one of the bar charts?  That way you could filter one and the other together.

The pie chart must represent the values of the selected stacked bar(s).  Not sure I could do it with a slicer.

Thanks! 

@yg