Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

First time fix

Hello,

I am new to PowerBI and I'd like to ask for a help with creating the following DAX function. Data set example:

Installation number        Service ticket number         ST date created         ST date closed

1234                                123313                               1/1/2019                     2/1/2019 

123545                               3/1/2019                     3/1/2019

123333                               1/9/2019                     2/9/2019

For each installation numbers we have service ticket(s). 

I want to measure first time fix understood as: If given service ticket was not followed up by another one for the same installation number in the period of 90 days, then we consider this service ticket to fall into first time fixed. So the service ticket 123545 was closed in January and the next one was in Sept, ergo it is First time fixed, whereas the 123313 service ticket, had a later one created just the next day, ergo it is not first time fixed. Could you please help with how to create this query?

Thank you

Lena

5 REPLIES 5
king98027
Frequent Visitor

Did you ever get this to work? I'm in the same predicament. I tried using the formula but am getting bogus values. 

Here was my separate thread:

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Desktop/First-Time-Fix-Rate/m-p/2478575#M883071

v-lili6-msft
Community Support
Community Support

hi, @Anonymous 

You could try this formula to get your requirement:

Measure 2 =
VAR nextcreatedate =
    CALCULATE (
        MIN ( 'Table'[ST date created] ),
        FILTER (
            ALLSELECTED ( 'Table' ),
            'Table'[Installation number] = MAX ( 'Table'[Installation number] )