Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Satan
Regular Visitor

Find out total sales for last week per specific day

Hi all, so i'm completely new to DAX/PowerBI and was looking for some guidence. I'm looking to get the sum of all sales throughout my company for last week(excluding sunday) and have the option to select specific days. 

Any ideas?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-haibl-msft
Employee
Employee

@Satan

In this scenario, you can create a calculate table to get the expected result. Assume you have a dataset as below.

Find out total sales for last week per specific day_1.jpg

1. Use following formula to create a table which only includes data of last week.
    Table2 = 
    CALCULATETABLE (
        Table1,
        WEEKNUM ( Table1[Date] )
            = WEEKNUM ( TODAY () ) - 1,
        WEEKDAY ( Table1[Date] ) <> 1
    )
  2. Create a column to show the weekday.
    WeekDay = 
    FORMAT ( Table2[Date], "dddd" )
  3. Drag a Slicer (select Table2[WeekDay] for Field) and a Card chart into your canvas.
    Find out total sales for last week per specific day_2.jpg

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-haibl-msft
Employee
Employee

@Satan

In this scenario, you can create a calculate table to get the expected result. Assume you have a dataset as below.

1. Use following formula to create a table which only includes data of last week.
    Table2 = 
    CALCULATETABLE (
        Table1,
        WEEKNUM ( Table1[Date] )
            = WEEKNUM ( TODAY () ) - 1,
        WEEKDAY ( Table1[Date] ) <> 1
    )
  2. Create a column to show the weekday.
    WeekDay = 
    FORMAT ( Table2[Date], "dddd" )
  3. Drag a Slicer (select Table2[WeekDay] for Field) and a Card chart into your canvas.