Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Jayne_B
Frequent Visitor

Filtering in Matrix

Hello,

I'm very new to Power BI and struggling with a filter; I've a matrix table where I'm showing a set of sites and the % completion of activity over the last 5 weeks (the weeks is a dynamic filter set to last 5 weeks, and the % complete is a calculated field based off a count).

I'd want to filter down to 0% for my current week (but still have it show the % complete for the last 4 weeks reagardless of result). However, when I filter to less that 1 on completion %, the filter applies to all weeks in view. Any guidance on how I can overcome this so the report stays dynamic week on week?

Example:

Site23456
Site A100%0%100%95%4%
Site B100%100%0%100%0%
Site C100%100%100%0%100%
Site D0%0%100%100%50%

Using the example above the filter I'd like o apply would just show me site B and not any value where is less 100%.

Thank you 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-robertq-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @Jayne_B 

According to your description and example, I think you want to just apply a filter on the percentage of Sites that are only in the current week(in my case is Week 6), right? You can try my steps:

1. This is the test data I transformed based on your Matrix:

v-robertq-msft_0-1612770259618.png

1. I created a calculated table to place into the Slicer, like this:
Slicer = GENERATESERIES(0,1.05,0.05)

v-robertq-msft_1-1612770259652.png

1. I created a measure:
Percent1 =

var _currentweek=MAXX(ALL('Table'),[Week])

return

IF(

MAX([Week])<>_currentweek,MAX([Percent]),

IF(MAX([Percent])>=MIN('Slicer'[Value])&&

MAX([Percent])<MAX('Slicer'[Value]),MAX([Percent]),

BLANK()))
  1. I placed this measure into the Matrix to replace the original [Percent] field, like this:

v-robertq-msft_2-1612770259657.png