Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

vanni_martignag
Frequent Visitor

Filter page filter on CUMULATE ALL measure

Hi,

I'm new to PBI world, I wrote this measure to calculate total sales for single model item:

ModelSales =
CALCULATE (
[Total Amount];
ALL( dimItem ) ;
dimItem[Model Item No] = EARLIER ( dimItem[Model Item No] );
dimCCR[Code]="A-PF";dimSalesOrder[Order Type]="Seasonal";
dimTrademark[Code]="USPA"
)
I added also extra filters to the end that I normally use in report filter, because I can't understand how to use ALL function and keep this global filters.
Someone can help me?

Thank you
3 REPLIES 3
v-xuding-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @vanni_martignag ,

Could you please share some sample data and your expected results? Then we will understand your request clearly.

Please see this post regarding How to Get Your Question Answered Quickly: 

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/How-to-Get-Your-Question-Answered-Quickly/ba-p/38490

Best Regards,

Xue Ding

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly. Kudos are nice too.

Best Regards,
Xue Ding
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
sturlaws
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @vanni_martignag,

welcome to the power bi forum.

I cant quite get the grasp of what you want to achieve. Do you want to have a measure that calculates the sale for one specific item? Or do you want to visualize a table with the sales of each item? Should your model respond to changes in slicers/filters from e.g. dimCCR[Code] in the report?

If the first it the case, and you want the report to respond to the reportfilters the code should look something like this:

ModelSales =