Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

CourtneyLeah
Frequent Visitor

Filter not working with measure results

Hi,

I have a report that looks at all of our health and safety data. One of the filters that I have on this report ensures that only data associated with a date less than or equal to today is shown. This seems to work fine with the raw data and calculated columns. However, when I add a calculated measure to any visual, the filter appears to stop working.

I am relatively new to Power BI, so if anyone could explain to me why this is happening and how to go about fixing it, it would be much appreciated.

Cheers

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Yeah, I think that might be the issue.

Athough this still probably only gives you the latest 12 months.  There are possibly some better techniques to achieve the same thing.  Let us know how you get on.

TRIFR
    = (
        CALCULATE (
            SUM ( TRIFR[Fatal] ) + SUM ( TRIFR[Notifiable] )
                + SUM ( TRIFR[Lost Time] )
                + SUM ( TRIFR[Medical Tretment] )
                + SUM ( TRIFR[Reduced Work] ),
            DATESINPERIOD ( DateKey[Date], LASTDATE ( 'TRIFR'[Incident Date]  ), -12, MONTH )
        )
    )
        / CALCULATE (
            SUM ( TRIFR[Work Hours] ),
            DATESINPERIOD ( DateKey[Date], LASTDATE ('TRIFR'[Incident Date]  ), -12, MONTH )
        )

To learn more about DAX visit : aka.ms/practicalDAX

Proud to be a Datanaut!

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Phil_Seamark
Employee
Employee

Hmm, it sounds like something that should work ok for you.

Is there anyway you can post a cut down version of your file so we can help you debug the issue?