Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

cnor152
Regular Visitor

Fill out a row map weekly where row info and completed info are two different data tables

Apologies for the title - hard to explain and I am relatively new to PowerBi. 

I have 2 tables and am trying to create 1 dashboard. 

Table 1 is a map of rows in our sites. This does not change ever, at least until we build more sites. 

Table 1 Data.png

Table 2 is data that is updated every day - when the user finishes a row they mark it complete (1). If it is anything that isn't 1, it's not complete. 

table 2.png

The dashboard I am trying to create is something like this, where there are 3 slicers (showing the same dashboard with just different filter settings). Important requirement is that all the rows are always shown, and they are just marked complete when done.

3 Dashboard examples.png

I've tried for a long time to get this work. Only solution I found was creating a row map (Table 1), but for every week and every job. Even doing that, I could not get the site filter to work. 

I'm hoping there might be a simple solution, and I just don't understand relationships across tables?

(If it helps, I can change the row numbers to be unique - i.e "NY-001")

Here is the data:

RowSite
1New York
2New York
4New York
5New York
6New York
7New York
8New York
9New York
10New York
1London
2London
4London
5London
6London
7London
8London
9London
10London
11London
12London

NameWeekJobSiteRowComplete
Adam1852SweepingNew York11
Adam1852SweepingNew York21
Adam1852SweepingNew York31
Adam1852SweepingNew York41
Adam1852MaintenanceNew York11
Adam1852OperatingNew York61
Adam1852OperatingNew York71
Adam1852OperatingNew York81
Adam1852OperatingNew York91
Adam1852OperatingNew York102
Jane1852MaintenanceLondon11
Jane1852MaintenanceLondon21