Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Seaweed81
Regular Visitor

Expression.Error: There weren't enough elements in the enumeration to complete the operation

I know this has been asked before however, none of the "solved" seems to fit.  I get this error when I refresh sometimes 20 times, sometimes just once and sometimes it works right away.  I guess my confusion is it will just eventaully work and sometimes on the 1st time.  Any idea what would cause this?  I'm new to this as most of this was built for me, and I'm trying to learn it, but this one has the best of me and is beyond frustrating.

10 REPLIES 10
ImkeF
Super User
Super User

This depends on what you're doing: Please copy the code from the advanced editor here to investigate.

Imke Feldmann (The BIccountant)

If you liked my solution, please give it a thumbs up. And if I did answer your question, please mark this post as a solution. Thanks!

How to integrate M-code into your solution -- How to get your questions answered quickly -- How to provide sample data -- Check out more PBI- learning resources here -- Performance Tipps for M-queries

So forgive me, when I mentioned I was new, I'll show my ignorance.  What are you referring to specifically when you say code?  Is this the source that I'm linked to?

Hi @Seaweed81,

The code mentioned by ImkeF was the Power Query code. You can get it via clicking the Advanced Editor in Query editor mode.

1.PNG

What changes did you make after loading data into Power BI desktop? And whcih step caused above error? Was there any more detailed error message?

Best regards,
Yuliana Gu

Community Support Team _ Yuliana Gu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.