Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

caduces

Expression.Error: The name 'Replaced Value3' wasn't recognized. But Expression is missing?

I'm relatively new to using Power Query so I'm confused by this (also, pardon any newbie efficency problems that I'm sure exist).

In my PowerBI desktop client Power Query is giving me the following error:

"Expression.Error: The name 'Replaced Value3' wasn't recognized. Make sure it's spelled correctly."

However, data loads properly on my desktop and I have no "Replace Value" expressions in the advanced editor.  As a test, I duplicated the query, recreated all the added columns and measures, and the error dissapears.  However, it returns on the copied query if I delete the original query.  I feel like I'm missing something obvious...

Advanced Editor reads:

let
    #"Work Notification New Query" = let
    Source = Excel.Workbook(File.Contents("\\xxxxxx\xxxxxx\xxxxxx\Notification SuperQuery - Original.xlsx"), null, true),
    SAPCrosstab1_DefinedName = Source{[Item="SAPCrosstab1",Kind="DefinedName"]}[Data],
    #"Promoted Headers" = Table.PromoteHeaders(SAPCrosstab1_DefinedName, [PromoteAllScalars=true]),
    #"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(#"Promoted Headers",{{"Notification", Int64.Type}, {"Notification Type", type text}, {"Cost Center", type text}, {"Created By User", type text}, {"Creation Date", type date}, {"Last Change Date", type date}, {"Plant Section", type text}, {"Reported By User", type text}, {"Number Of Maint Notif Damages", Int64.Type}}),