Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ChrisG

England maps by region and local authority

Hi

I'm a new user of Power BI and I'm trying to create filled maps for England, firstly by region and then by local authority. Starting with region, my data has the region name (North East, North West, etc.) and ecode (E12000001, E12000002, etc.).

So far I've got absolutely nowhere and I can't seem to find out what I need to do by searching online. Can I use my region name or ecode fields or do I need to use something else?

Any advice would be very much appreciated. Please remember I'm a complete beginner!

Thanks 

6 REPLIES 6
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @ChrisG,

Since you are a beginner, I'd like to suggest you take a look at below tutorial first:

Filled maps (choropleths) in Power BI (Tutorial)

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

Hi Xiaoxin

Thanks for the response. I had already found that page. I feel like I can't go through those instructions as I can't get anywhere with my data. My only problem at the moment is knowing how to use my England data and whether or not I'll be able to produce filled maps by region and local authority.

Do you have any thoughts on what I can do with my data?

Thanks

Chris

Hi @ChrisG,

Based on test, the ecode seems not works on filled map, can you share us some sample data to test?

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

Hi chris G

What is it you want to do?