Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

ERASER IN SLICERS

Hi All!

I am new to power BI desktop. I have observed there is no way to change the eraser size or down arrow in Slicers. But I found that the eraser and downward arrow is bigger in one of my reports' slicers while smaller in other report's slicers

Please help! Attaching two images where I press the down arrow in both of my report samples. Please help me understand why is there a difference in the size of the font. and how to modify the size?

Capture.PNG        Capture2.PNG

Thanks All. 

3 REPLIES 3
v-jayw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @aishwaryab4,

In Power BI Desktop, we can change format of visuals by selecting visual and using Format function under Visualizations pane:

1.PNG

In you scenario, we can change the eraser size by changing Slicer header size:

2.PNG

The comparison as below:

4.PNG3.PNG

Hopefully works for you.

Best Regards,

Jay

Community Support Team _ Jay Wang

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Community Support Team _ Jay
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution
to help the other members find it.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I think it is only possible in paid version. I am trying out your steps in power BI desktop of Report server and it does not give me the result. 

Thanks for all your help @v-jayw-msft 
I understood how it actually can be achieved in Power BI desktop - Report server.