Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Dynamic Gauge using Slicers

Please excuse me if this topic has been covered before but the posts that I found did not help me towards my goal. I am fairly new to Power BI and I am trying to set up a gauge for a budget spreadsheet that dynamically changes with slicers.

My current slicers are:

Account Name

Date ( Year)

I have a set number for each account every year and I am unsure what the best way is to format the data so that when I select slicers it adjusts the maximum on the gauge to match a budget that i set per account, per year/maybe even per quarter. 

Thank you,

Michael

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Anonymous

Please look into my test, is this what you want?

dataset:

10.png

create measures:

min_value = 0

max_value = CALCULATE(SUM(Sheet2[values]),ALL(Sheet2))

9.png

171 is the total values of the table.

If you have any problem, please let me know.

Best Regards

Maggie

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Here is the template for the Report I am creating. I have the budgets on a separate sheet in a completely different format than what can be used. I Suppose my question turns into how may I format this. There is a visual level filter on each budget group. I just need to make the budget a target OR the max value on the gauge. I hope all of this makes sense and you can help me. P.S don't mind the color scheme, that is a work in progress.PBIEx.PNG

Hi @Anonymous

Please look into my test, is this what you want?

dataset:

10.png

create measures:

min_value = 0

max_value = CALCULATE(SUM(Sheet2[values]),ALL(Sheet2))

9.png

171 is the total values of the table.

If you have any problem, please let me know.

Best Regards

Maggie

v-juanli-msft
Community Support
Community Support