cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Zagzebski Member
Member

Drillthrough - removing filters

Is it possible to remove filters on a page that you used the drillthough to navigate to? For example I drill through to a "customer" page - so it gives all the info I want for customer "A". However if I want to unfilter customer it won't allow. The slicer will only show customer "A" and nothing else.

 

Looking at how to remove filtered data from drillthough...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Drillthrough - removing filters

Hi @Zagzebski,

 

Actually, Drillthrough is used to create a page in your report that focuses on a specific entity.

 

If you want to show all data after drill through, you could click this icon highlight in red to clear the filter but it will still exist when you drillthrough to this page next time.

 

 

Untitled.png

 

If you really don't want show the specific data in the page, you may could try with Bookmark feature.

 

Best Reggards,

Cherry

Community Support Team _ Cherry Gao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
5 REPLIES 5
MauriceMecowe Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

Re: Drillthrough - removing filters

Hi @Zagzebski

 

You can use the edit interactions under the Format menu, when you have selected the visual. Then you can make sure that the drill through visual will not respond to selections made on certains slicers.

 

KR,

Maurice

Highlighted
NickNg278 Senior Member
Senior Member

Re: Drillthrough - removing filters

You can click on the eraser icon for the filter your want to clear in your Filters pane

Zagzebski Member
Member

Re: Drillthrough - removing filters

There is no eraser on the slicer when you drill through to a page.

libratic Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Drillthrough - removing filters

I've done this by creating a "Reset Filters" button linked to a bookmark of the page with no filters applied.

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Drillthrough - removing filters

Hi @Zagzebski,

 

Actually, Drillthrough is used to create a page in your report that focuses on a specific entity.

 

If you want to show all data after drill through, you could click this icon highlight in red to clear the filter but it will still exist when you drillthrough to this page next time.

 

 

Untitled.png

 

If you really don't want show the specific data in the page, you may could try with Bookmark feature.

 

Best Reggards,

Cherry

Community Support Team _ Cherry Gao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.