Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Snapper

Divided Running total without names

Hello. I am new to power BI.
I am trying to include a Line in my line Chart that adds up the total of all Workers and Divides them by Worker number so that I can see how much each worker should have done and who did less than that.
I have a measure that divides the running total per month between 4 but when I try to plot it in my original chart with the workers names it gets split up.
Is there a way how do it?

Here is an image of my line charts. Basically i would like to integrate the bottom one in the top chart.
Thank you.

Captura.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-eachen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Snapper ,

You could remove the legend fields. Then create measures for each Name and create a average measure.

Put these measures in "Values".

5-1.PNG

Community Support Team _ Eads
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-eachen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Snapper ,

You could remove the legend fields. Then create measures for each Name and create a average measure.

Put these measures in "Values".

5-1.PNG

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it.

Thats the look that I want. Unfortunatly that would mean I have to sacrifice the chart bein dynamic as I would have to add a new worker each time, right?
I think I will still go this way as it represents the data the best and I am in a lucky position at the moment where I dont exactly need it to be dynamic. But nontheless it would be nice.
Thank you.

Hi @Snapper ,

Yes, every time you add a name, you need an extra measure.